Tag Archives: Features

2019 Reader’s Choice—Recreation

Sports Team WINNER: Toledo Mud Hens hensvilletoledo.com RUNNER-UP: Toledo Walleye toledowalleye.com Golf Course WINNER: Heather Downs Country Club 3910 Heatherdowns Blvd., 419-385-0248. heatherdowns.com RUNNER-UP: Ottawa Park Golf Course ottowapark.org Golf Pro WINNER: Fred Altvater 6062 Wood Dr., Waterville. 419-344-3062. toledoohiogolflessons.com RUNNER-UP: Dan Sutton Heather Downs Country Club heatherdowns.com Bowling Alley WINNER: Timbers Bowling Center 1246

Whitehouse Meadows Subdivision: Affordable And Comfortable Country Living

Whitehouse Meadows, a new, in-town subdivision, offers affordable country living. Located only a half mile from downtown Whitehouse, the subdivision includes private access to the Wabash Cannonball Hike & Bike Trail, where residents can enjoy a quick walk to town for dinner, ice cream, morning coffee and more. Residents can choose to live on a

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Food & Drinks

Best place to meet for cocktails WINNER: Te’kela Mexican Cocina y Cantina 5147 S. Main St., Sylvania. 419-517-0233. 25481 N Dixie Hwy., Perrysburg. 419-874-8800. tekelacocina.com RUNNER-UP: Mancy’s Italian Grill facebook.com/mancysitaliangrill Early Bird Specials WINNER: Mayberry Diner Various locations. mayberrydiners.com RUNNER-UP: The Mango Tree mangotreedining.com Breakfast/Lunch Restaurant WINNER: Schmucker’s 2103 N. Reynolds Rd., 419-535-9116. schmuckersrestaurant.com RUNNER-UP:

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Personalities

Television Station WINNER: 13abc 13abc.com RUNNER-UP: WTOL 11 wtol.com Radio Personality WINNER: Gary Shores K100 Country / WKKO-FM / Cumulus Media, 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: Denny Schaffer 93.5 WRQN. 935wrqn.com Radio Station WINNER: K100 Country 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: 1370 WSPD wspd.iheart.com Politician WINNER: Representative Marcy Kaptur (D-OH9) RUNNER-UP: Mayor Wade

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Out & About

Toledo Area Treasure WINNER: The Toledo Museum of Art 2445 Monroe St., 419-255-8000. toledomuseum.org RUNNER-UP: The Toledo Zoo toledozoo.org Library WINNER: Main Library 325 N. Michigan St., 419-259-5200. toledolibrary.org RUNNER-UP: Sylvania Branch Library toledolibrary.org Senior Center WINNER: Sylvania Senior Center 7140 Sylvania Ave., 419-885-3913. scsonline.org/seniorcenter RUNNER-UP: Maumee Senior Center maumeeseniorcenter.com Suburban Downtown for Those Over

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Shopping & Services

Women’s Boutique WINNER: Ragazza Boutique 103 Louisiana Ave., Perrysburg. 419-872-4850. ragazzaboutique.com RUNNER-UP: You-Nique Bou-Tique youboufashion.com Men’s Apparel WINNER: Ticknors Men’s Clothier 5001 Monroe St., 419-472-7588. ticknors.com RUNNER-UP: Neil’s Men’s Shop neilsmensshop.com Jewelry Store WINNER: David Fairclough Fine Jewelers 7141 W. Central Ave., 419-843-8887. davidfairclough.com RUNNER-UP: C. Sterling Jewelers csterlingjewelers.com Antique Store WINNER: Maumee Antique Mall