Category: Reader's Choice

2019 Reader’s Choice—Recreation

Sports Team WINNER: Toledo Mud Hens hensvilletoledo.com RUNNER-UP: Toledo Walleye toledowalleye.com Golf Course WINNER: Heather Downs Country Club 3910 Heatherdowns Blvd., 419-385-0248. heatherdowns.com RUNNER-UP: Ottawa Park Golf Course ottowapark.org Golf Pro WINNER: Fred Altvater 6062 Wood Dr., Waterville. 419-344-3062. toledoohiogolflessons.com RUNNER-UP: Dan Sutton Heather Downs Country Club heatherdowns.com Bowling Alley WINNER: Timbers...

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Food & Drinks

Best place to meet for cocktails WINNER: Te’kela Mexican Cocina y Cantina 5147 S. Main St., Sylvania. 419-517-0233. 25481 N Dixie Hwy., Perrysburg. 419-874-8800. tekelacocina.com RUNNER-UP: Mancy’s Italian Grill facebook.com/mancysitaliangrill Early Bird Specials WINNER: Mayberry Diner Various locations. mayberrydiners.com RUNNER-UP: The Mango Tree mangotreedining.com Breakfast/Lunch...

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Personalities

Television Station WINNER: 13abc 13abc.com RUNNER-UP: WTOL 11 wtol.com Radio Personality WINNER: Gary Shores K100 Country / WKKO-FM / Cumulus Media, 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: Denny Schaffer 93.5 WRQN. 935wrqn.com Radio Station WINNER: K100 Country 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: 1370 WSPD wspd.iheart.com Politician WINNER: Representative Marcy Kaptur...

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Out & About

Toledo Area Treasure WINNER: The Toledo Museum of Art 2445 Monroe St., 419-255-8000. toledomuseum.org RUNNER-UP: The Toledo Zoo toledozoo.org Library WINNER: Main Library 325 N. Michigan St., 419-259-5200. toledolibrary.org RUNNER-UP: Sylvania Branch Library toledolibrary.org Senior Center WINNER: Sylvania Senior Center 7140 Sylvania Ave., 419-885-3913....

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Shopping & Services

Women’s Boutique WINNER: Ragazza Boutique 103 Louisiana Ave., Perrysburg. 419-872-4850. ragazzaboutique.com RUNNER-UP: You-Nique Bou-Tique youboufashion.com Men’s Apparel WINNER: Ticknors Men’s Clothier 5001 Monroe St., 419-472-7588. ticknors.com RUNNER-UP: Neil’s Men’s Shop neilsmensshop.com Jewelry Store WINNER: David Fairclough Fine Jewelers 7141 W. Central Ave., 419-843-8887. davidfairclough.com RUNNER-UP: C. Sterling...

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Professionals

Physician WINNER: Dr. Mounir Elkhatib The Toledo Clinic 4126 N. Holland Sylvania Rd., 419-517-7688. toledoclinic.com RUNNER-UP: Dr Eleanor J. Host Whole Family Medical Care wholefamilymedical.com Medical Group WINNER: The Toledo Clinic 4126 N. Holland Sylvania Rd., 419-517-7688. toledoclinic.com RUNNER-UP: Mercy Intermed Associates Inc. mercy.com Plastic Surgeon WINNER:...

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Living Well

Senior Living Community WINNER: Genesis Village 2429 S. Reynolds Rd., 419-720-1286. genesisvillage.org RUNNER-UP: Oakleaf Village oakleafvillage.com Assisted Living Center WINNER: Glendale Assisted Living 5020 Ryan Rd., 419-389-0800. glendaleassistedliving.com RUNNER-UP: Oakleaf Village oakleafvillage.com In-Home Health Care WINNER: Christian Home Care 5757 Park Center Ct., 419-254-2840. christianhomecare.com RUNNER-UP: Partners in Home...

Readers Choice 2018

There is perhaps no higher honor attainable in a community than to be considered and found exemplary by your peers and neighbors. Here are the businesses and leaders that you, our readers, found to be worthy of such a designation.

Follow us

587FansLike

Instagram

Most Popular

Get to Know your Library

It seems to me that the Toledo-Lucas Library has really ramped up its game since Covid. There are so many options for in-person and...

Lecture Series:100 Years of Disability

The Ability Center and The Libbey House Foundation present a free October lecture series, entitled “100 Years of Disability History in Our Community: A...

Terminator 2: Judgment Day (1991)

Arnold Schwarzenegger was far and away the biggest movie star in the world by the time Terminator 2 was released, with a string of...