THEATER EVENTS – January 2022

TUESDAY, JAN 4

Come from Away Opens
Nominated for seven Tony Awards including Best Musical, the show became the longest running Canadian musical in Broadway history. $39-139. 7:30pm, Tuesday, January 4 through Thursday, January 6. 8pm, Friday, January 7 and Saturday, January 8. 2pm, Saturday, January 8. 1pm, Sunday, January 9. 4645 Heatherdowns Blvd. 419-381-8851. stranahantheater.com

FRIDAY, JAN 21

Apartment 3A Opens
Love, loss and the renewal of hope are at the core of Jeff Daniels’ play, performed at the Village Players Theatre. $20, students and seniors $18. 8pm, Friday, January 21 and 28; also Saturday, January 22 and 29. 7pm, Thursday, Jan. 27. 2pm, Sunday, January 23 and 30. 2740 Upton Ave. 419-472-6817. thevillageplayers.org 

The Choir of Man
A tubthumping evening of beer, classic rock and good feelings, the show features a group of dudes singing a collection of old bar favorites. It’s like spending time at the pub, but in a theatre! $39-69. 8pm. 410 Adams St. 419-242-2787. valentinetheatre.com

THURSDAY, FEB 17

Waitress Opens
The national tour of Waitress is finally coming to the Stranahan Theater, with songs by singer-songwriter Sara Bareilles. $39-154. 7:30pm, Thursday, February 17. 8pm, Friday, February 18 and Saturday, February 19. 2pm, Saturday, February 19. 1pm, Sunday, February 20. 4645 Heatherdowns Blvd. 419-381-8851. stranahantheater.com

FEBRUARY 24

He’s a woozle and his name is…
The wildly popular comedian and ventriloquist Jeff Dunham returns to Toledo on Thursday, February 24. “Seriously!?” is an  all-new show featuring Dunham’s most popular characters like Peanut, Walter, Bubba J and more. Between numerous appearances on late night shows, six different Comedy Central specials, millions of DVDs sold and hundreds of millions of YouTube hits, the politically-incorrect humor of Dunham has made him one of the most popular performers in America. $48.50-345. 7pm. Huntington Center, 500 Jefferson Ave. 419-321-5007. huntingtoncentertoledo.com

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Similar Articles

Instagram

Most Popular

Chicken Four Ways (for two people)

With the cost of food rapidly increasing, we are all looking for healthy and tasty ways to stretch our grocery budget. Here are some...

Local nurse appears on “Jeopardy!”

A registered nurse from Toledo will compete on tonight’s episode of the classic game show Jeopardy! Joanne Mercer, a certified nursing assistant working at ProMedica...

Free Streaming with Kanopy

Thousands of films and television shows are available for free with Kanopy, courtesy of the Toledo Lucas County Public Libraries.  Kanopy is an online streaming...