All posts by Mature Living

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Personalities

Television Station WINNER: 13abc 13abc.com RUNNER-UP: WTOL 11 wtol.com Radio Personality WINNER: Gary Shores K100 Country / WKKO-FM / Cumulus Media, 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: Denny Schaffer 93.5 WRQN. 935wrqn.com Radio Station WINNER: K100 Country 3225 Arlington Ave., 419-240-1000. k100country.com RUNNER-UP: 1370 WSPD wspd.iheart.com Politician WINNER: Representative Marcy Kaptur (D-OH9) RUNNER-UP: Mayor Wade

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Out & About

Toledo Area Treasure WINNER: The Toledo Museum of Art 2445 Monroe St., 419-255-8000. toledomuseum.org RUNNER-UP: The Toledo Zoo toledozoo.org Library WINNER: Main Library 325 N. Michigan St., 419-259-5200. toledolibrary.org RUNNER-UP: Sylvania Branch Library toledolibrary.org Senior Center WINNER: Sylvania Senior Center 7140 Sylvania Ave., 419-885-3913. scsonline.org/seniorcenter RUNNER-UP: Maumee Senior Center maumeeseniorcenter.com Suburban Downtown for Those Over

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Shopping & Services

Women’s Boutique WINNER: Ragazza Boutique 103 Louisiana Ave., Perrysburg. 419-872-4850. ragazzaboutique.com RUNNER-UP: You-Nique Bou-Tique youboufashion.com Men’s Apparel WINNER: Ticknors Men’s Clothier 5001 Monroe St., 419-472-7588. ticknors.com RUNNER-UP: Neil’s Men’s Shop neilsmensshop.com Jewelry Store WINNER: David Fairclough Fine Jewelers 7141 W. Central Ave., 419-843-8887. davidfairclough.com RUNNER-UP: C. Sterling Jewelers csterlingjewelers.com Antique Store WINNER: Maumee Antique Mall

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Professionals

Physician WINNER: Dr. Mounir Elkhatib The Toledo Clinic 4126 N. Holland Sylvania Rd., 419-517-7688. toledoclinic.com RUNNER-UP: Dr Eleanor J. Host Whole Family Medical Care wholefamilymedical.com Medical Group WINNER: The Toledo Clinic 4126 N. Holland Sylvania Rd., 419-517-7688. toledoclinic.com RUNNER-UP: Mercy Intermed Associates Inc. mercy.com Plastic Surgeon WINNER: Dr. Marlene Welch AM Skin Health & Plastic

2019 ML Reader’s Choice—Living Well

Senior Living Community WINNER: Genesis Village 2429 S. Reynolds Rd., 419-720-1286. genesisvillage.org RUNNER-UP: Oakleaf Village oakleafvillage.com Assisted Living Center WINNER: Glendale Assisted Living 5020 Ryan Rd., 419-389-0800. glendaleassistedliving.com RUNNER-UP: Oakleaf Village oakleafvillage.com In-Home Health Care WINNER: Christian Home Care 5757 Park Center Ct., 419-254-2840. christianhomecare.com RUNNER-UP: Partners in Home Care phctoledo.com Memory Care Center WINNER:

Dear Mayo Clinic: KNEE AND HIP PAIN

Knee and hip pain without clear cause may benefit from physical therapy Tribune Content Agency DEAR MAYO CLINIC: I’m 45, and my right knee and right hip hurt off and on, especially after I lift weights or perform strenuous exercise. I had an MRI done, and there is nothing structurally wrong. Would physical therapy be